South Estonia Party!

Where am I? In my bed – „where else?“ would some people say, but this time it’s due to a cold… a damn cold! Some also might say „You deserve it. Why do you walk outside just with your boxershorts on?“ I had my reasons. I say it’s that damn weather. And talking about damn weather: Snow in Tallinn! (at least for the next five minutes, then we will have +10 degrees again!)

Back to the cold (because it’s so interesting to talk about a cold): This damn cold keeps me from drinking and cutting christmas trees in the woods outside of Tallinn with Artur. Damn you cold, damn you! Normally I wouldn’t care and just go and get a colder cold, but this time I have to take care of myself – going to Russia with Roberto Spaghettoni on Sunday!

After so much unuseful information I will provide you with even more unuseful information of the south Estonia trip.

This was most probably one of the nicest parties I had here in Estonia even though I can’t remember too much and most probably I will leave some embarrassing parts out. Just to save you! (Or to save myself?)

The trip started quite early in the morning and you all know how much I like it to get up at 6 o’clock in the morning – or night (this is actually going-to-bed-time!). First stop was, as I remember, an old Estonian farm which is now a museum. Quite interesting – was the snowball-fight we had. Everyone was included, by own will or forced. Later we went to the biggest indoor motocross hall in Europe. Accidentally there was a race so we could watch it.

Later we went alcohol shopping – I actually don’t know why I bought a single beer – and to the forest brother farm where we stayed the night. First some introduction to the story of the forest brother – which actually is really interesting but not at -1°C outside sitting in the cold wind. Then we had to stay in the cold even more… Really… damn it! After like 40 minutes standing in the cold we went to a bunker and there it was: The desired bottle of some transparent liquid. I call it vodka, still don’t know if it was vodka, but who cares!

Staying in the cold was maybe on purpose, to get us first cold and the warm with this hell of a drink! 64% of alcohol – yay! I don’t know if I already look like I love vodka (I do) but the the host have thought so: He picked me as the first victim of a shot of this delicious drink… a shot… better call it a bottle! This „shot“ was approximately as big as 3 shots – pure 64% vodka (the guy called it a „girls glass“). You have to drink it in one row, so did I… and it was suddenly warm. I didn’t feel too drunk, but i didn’t care about the cold anymore. Everyone got his shot and then we went sledging. That was alot of fun. After sledging? Dinner – and the madness begun!

I was one of the latest to come to the dining room. Nice dinner really. Meat, potatoes, bread and something else I can’t remember because there were also 2 glasses for everyone. One empty and one full of vodka! So… yeah… I had 4 „shots“ of vodka before my memories start to get blurred (~10-12 normal vodka-shots?). The last picture I have from the dining room is when I chinked my glass with Rodolfo. Still can’t remember what was in my glass – somebody told me it was this vodka-straight-out-of-hell – so number 5 (15 shots?)! The next hours are lost, completely. Nothing there anymore. I was told a couple of things I did in these hours like dancing without my t-shirt (someone stole it. Clém? Theresa? It was one of you!), I pushed Roberto in the river (sorry mate!) and there are some pictures I don’t wanna talk about. Haha. No but honestly. I was completely out of mind I guess. Most of the stuff I did still is not coming back. But I (somehow) know that this party in the dining room was awesome! And people agreed with this. Everyone was drunk, everyone was partying like hell (some a bit too much – the vomitting rate was quite high 😉 )

Hours later – I don’t know how many hours – I found myself in the smoked sauna with some friends. I stayed there for two-three hours with breaks to jump in the river and did some usual monkey business there. At around 5 I met my tutor with a big bottle of vodka (the normal one) and a bottle of Vana Tallinn. He tried to make me drink, but I rejected and went to bed. He later attack the houses of some students on the hill which actually thought he was a bear. We just found out later on Sunday that it was him, because someone saw him walking up on the hill at seven and he asked me to help him with his memories. Well done, man!

Sunday was quite hard. I was so sure that I knew everything when I woke up… but I knew a was mistaken when people startet to tell me what I did from dinner to sauna… but it was an awesome party and I didn’t even have a hangover!
The rest of the Sunday consisted of  bit of walking in Viljandi and later baking bread in a traditional bakery in somewhere. Clém and I had a nice competition who would make the ugliest piece of bread and I guess I won… It was a snowman which actually looked like a pile of shit.

Now some pictures. (After uploading the pictures I realized that I don’t really took a lot of pictures… enjoy the eight useless pictures 😉 )

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar