Day 10 – Fortune leads us back together!

I am divided from my pride now, because I moved to Tartu this morning. But as I want to provide my friends from Tallinn with Information about my stay in Tartu, I will be writing in english or even try to. There’ll be quite a bit of some kind of alot of mistakes. Just ignore these! So you lazy germans: I hope you will still follow my blog even if its in english now!

So, where to start? Maybe with a short summary of the last days: Nothing really happened. Only some usual corridor-parties (I love it!!!) and alot of sleeping (at least for me, not for you!).

Lets talk about today, Day 10: I just moved to Tartu for my EILC (that language course thing). How did I get here? By train from Tallinn (190km, only 7,99€ – take that as an example Deutsche Bahn) with the EILC people from the TUT I spend the last ten days with. At the main station of Tartu I had to say goodbye – because Lizzy failed to steal my luggage – so I would be unable to leave – at Tallinn Station.

So I was a bit sad and took a taxi to my hostel, which is directly in front of the Eesti Maaülikool. After putting my stuff in my room, I decided to explore the city. Guess who I met! My pride! What a coincidence (Tallinn people: IT WAS a coincidence, I’m not stalking you!). So I was asked by Mari if I want to join them again and visit the brewery A. Le Coq. Of Course I wanted to! (By the way: the brewery is only 1 km away from my hostel and I am going to visit it again on friday – free beer again!) I will put some pictures of the brewery in the gallery, so you can see it.

After that we had some lunch in the centre of Tartu. It looks like a nice town, but its alot smaller than Tallinn (only 100.000 inhabitants). What was next? Ah yes, the next Goodbye! I just can repeat myself, that I will miss all of you and thanks for the nice time we had already – more to come!

Finally I met my new roommate. He is from Germany too and a nice person. So we are going to have what? – Some drinks of course! (That was what I was writing yesterday!)

We had some drinks, met the other people from the course and had more drink. Met some estonian girls in a pub and continued to another bar. And what can I say? We had the absolutely most f***ing awful drink in the whole world called „sparta“ – its like everything in a shot – absinthe, tequila, … I can’t remember. DON’T ever drink it! I was close to throwing up and was totally drunk. Never ever again!!!! As I was telling you people: I usually don’t get a hangover – well, I am so wasted!!

We had classes this morning at 10:00 and I had the worst night I can remember… but well I learned a bit of estonian. But it was really hard to stay awake. After finishing this article I will go to sleep for at least one hour (because we have an excursion..)!!

So the estonian teacher is really good and the people from the course are nice too. Mostly german and italian. 2 polish, 2 czech, 1 spanish and 1 french.

I will stop right here. I am really wasted. Good night!

Ah and some pictures for you:

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

3 Antworten zu Day 10 – Fortune leads us back together!

  1. mimi schreibt:

    and all the way: YEAH 😀

  2. Jan Hastrich schreibt:

    It makes a lott of fan to riet jur block. se inglisch is no problem for me… kiep reiting on!

    Grüsse Nach Estland.(Schön das man da auch saufen kann) Freut mich das es Dir da so gut geht!

    Beste Grüsse aus Essen Jan.

  3. tallinn2011 schreibt:

    perfect. so i will continue like this. at least until i am back in tallinn!
    all the best to germany!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar